Simon Business School - University of Rochester 2023–2024 as of August 17, 2023

FALL SEMESTER 2023

July 24, Monday Pre-Fall Term Begins
August 24, Thursday Pre-Fall Term Ends
August 30, Wednesday Fall-A Classes Start
September 4, Monday Labor Day--No Classes
September 8, Friday Make-Up Classes for Labor Day
September 13-14, Weds-Thurs Mid-Fall Break--No Classes
October 19, Thursday Last Day of Fall-A Classes
October 23-26, Mon-Thurs Fall-A Final Exams
October 30, Monday Fall-B Classes Start
November 17, Friday Make-Up Classes for 11/22 (Daytime)
November 20, Monday Mon/Weds Split Night Classes
November 21, Tuesday Tues/Thurs Split Night Classes
November 22-23, Weds-Thurs Thanksgiving Break--No Classes
December 8, Friday Make-Up Classes for 11/23 (Daytime)
December 14, Thursday Last Day of Fall-B Classes
December 18-21, Mon-Thurs Fall-B Final Exams

 

SPRING SEMESTER 2024

January 15, Monday MLK Holiday--No Classes
January 16, Tuesday Spring-A Classes Start
January 23, Tuesday Last Day to Add/Drop (Noon)
January 26, Friday Make-Up Day for 1/15
March 1, Friday Last Day of Spring-A Classes
March 4-7,  Mon-Thurs Spring-A Final Exams
March 18,  Monday Spring-B Classes Start
March 22, Friday Last Day to Add/Drop
May 3, Thursday Last Day of Spring-B Classes
May 6-9, Mon-Thurs Spring-B Final Exams
May 17-19, Fri-Sun Commencement Weekend

 

SUMMER TERM 2024

May 20, Monday Summer Term Starts
July 11, Thursday Summer Term Ends